City Council

The City Charter, adopted in 1931 and revised in 1974, 1986 and 1999, provides for a Mayor and seven members of Council, elected on a non-partisan, at-large basis for four years. Terms are staggered, with the Mayor and four Council members selected at one election and three Council members at the next.

Select a Council member below to learn more, including how to contact the member and the member's Committee assignments. Keep up with the activities of City Council in the Agenda Center, where you can review agendas and minutes for all public meetings from the past two years.

View agendas for City Council meetings.